Things to do

Movies In The Parks in Jersey City

Movies In The Park – In and Around Jersey City

Are you searching for things to do this summer? Make plans now and add movies in the parks in Jersey City to your calendar. Here’s a choice for an evening out that is affordable and free, except for you packing and getting your food and drinks. What is better than curling up in a blanket and enjoying a movie with the family under the stars? 

Many movies in the parks in Jersey City have assisted listening devices and other accommodations available so everyone can enjoy a summer movie under the stars. Additionally, we have a guide on drive-in movie theatres here. 

Tips for watching summer Movies In The Parks in Jersey City

  • Come early
  • Bring a blanket or comfortable chair
  • Picnics or snacks are welcome at most movies in Jersey City and the surrounding areas in the park. But, remember, alcohol is prohibited.

Movies in the Park locations include City Hall Plaza, Hamilton Park, Van Vorst Park, Riverview Park, Berry Lane Park, J. Owen Grundy Pier, Audubon Park, and more.

Jersey City Movies In The Park

Check the schedule below for dates, movies, and parks: 

Movies On The Pier

 

Movies on the Pier will be taking place on Fridays starting at sunset at J. Owen Grundy Pier. There are food and drinks available for purchase. This is free and open to everyone. More information here. 

Hamilton Park Neighborhood Association:  

Friday June 17:  The Upside

Friday, July 15:  Encanto

Friday, August 19:  The Karate Kid

Friday, September 16:  Respect

Friday, October 21:  E.T.

Movies Under The Stars: Hoboken

This event is free; all movies start at 9 PM in June and July and at 8:30 PM in August.

Pier A Park (100 Sinatra Drive)

Wednesday, June 15 – Jumanji: The Next Level

Wednesday, June 22 – Aladdin

Wednesday, June 29 – Spiderman: No Way Home

Wednesday, July 13 – In the Heights

Wednesday, July 27 – West Side Story

Wednesday, Aug 10 – Sing 2

Wednesday, Aug 17 – Encanto

Movies Under the Stars at 7th and Jackson

Wednesday, July 20 – Soul

Wednesday, Aug 3 – Frozen 2

Newport Green Park(Wednesdays at 8:30pm)

6/22 – Encanto
7/6 – Spiderman: No Way Home
7/20 – Dune

 

Updated June 21st, 2022

About the author

JCFamilies Families